Skip to content

Latest commit

 

History

History
43 lines (22 loc) · 1.69 KB

tutorial_Draw_cube.md

File metadata and controls

43 lines (22 loc) · 1.69 KB

Draw cube

This tutorial will show how to draw/generate a simple geometry such as cube.

1. Create a new model

Menu: File -> New model

New model

Enter Cube as the model name and click OK. A new empty model named Cube will be created. Since the newly created model has no problem assigned, a Problem task flow dialog will pop up.

1.1 Assign problem type

Problem task flow

To assign a problem type click on Add problem type button and in Problem type selector dialog select Heat transfer.

Problem type selector

Click the OK button to close the Problem type selector dialog and then again the OK button to close the Problem task flow dialog.

2. Draw a cube

Menu: Geometry -> Draw -> Draw hexahedron

Once the menu item is activated, a Draw object panel will be shown on the right side of the main window where the user can change object position, size, and axial divisions.

Draw hexahedron

Displayed object changes at the same time as values are being changed in the Draw object panel. Click the OK button to add the object to the model. A confirmation dialog listing the selected model(s) the object will be added to will pop up.

Add prepared objects

Click OK to confirm and the cube will be added to the Cube model.

3. Save model

To save model just execute following action.

Menu: File -> Save model

If the model has not been saved before, the program will show a Save model dialog offering a filename and path where to store it. Click Save to accept.