Skip to content
This repository was archived by the owner on Dec 28, 2020. It is now read-only.

Location Merge

Chris Carlevato edited this page Mar 27, 2017 · 1 revision

In the event that duplicate entries for the same location (venue) are created multiple locations can be merged to quickly reassign all events to one location.

Merging Locations is a 3 step process:

1) Search For Locations

Location Merge Search supports the same fulltext operators as Event Search. Precision in searching is recommended as more refined results will make locating the locations to merge easier.

Note: As with Event Search stopwords will be ignored and not reflected in your search results. Click here for a full list of MySQL Full-Text stopwords.

2) Select Locations to Be Merged

Locations are listed alphabetically by status with admin only locations first. Beside each location is an icon and checkbox:

  • Edit Location - Click this icon to edit the location or to review it in detail.
  • Checkbox - Check the checkbox beside each of the locations to be merged.

Note: Selected locations will be merged and all but 1 will be deleted from the calendar.

3) Select Merged Location

Locations selected in Step 2 will be displayed alphabetically by status with admin only locations first. Along side each location is a radio button.

Click the radio button beside the location you want to keep. All other displayed locations will be merged into (replaced by) the selected location. Click “Merge as Selected Location” to complete the merger. All events previously assigned to the collective locations will now be assigned to the selected location. The unselected locations will be deleted.

Note: Deleted (merged) locations are removed from the public calendar but their data is not purged from the database. To permanently remove deleted data from the database use the Database Management tool to purge deleted data and optimize tables.

Clone this wiki locally