User Group Permissions: Allow for ONLY "Save as Draft"? #19467
|
Dear Craft team, I have been trying to figure out how to allow a user/user group to ONLY be able to "Save as Draft" instead of directly saving the entry (because that goes live immediately). Research says I should utilize the Workflow plugin to set that, but I realized the Workflow plugin only allows for ONE user group, which in my use case, totally not going to work. Please let me know if you have an idea of what I can do right now to support this! Thank you, |
Answered by
brandonkelly
Aug 20, 2026
Replies: 1 comment
|
Hey there, This is already possible out of the box. Users/groups without the “Save entries” permission for a section are able to create drafts, but not actually apply/publish them. |
0 replies
Answer selected by
brandonkelly
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Hey there,
This is already possible out of the box. Users/groups without the “Save entries” permission for a section are able to create drafts, but not actually apply/publish them.