ACTUAL
When a user navigates to the Compass sign-in page, when they click "Sign in with Google", the app automatically brings them to the Compass home page if they are already signed in to a Google Account.
EXPECTED
When a user navigates to the sign-in page, when they click "Sign in with Google", the app ought to pop up a Google Sign In interstitial that allows the user to select a Google Account to use for authentication. Presumably, any additional flow for Google (allowing permissions etc) ought to occur as well. Then and only then should they be redirected to the Compass home page.
NOTE: We need to investigate what the app is checking for wrt Google Account auth and why it appears to automatically make use of whatever Google Account may already be signed in.
NOTE # 2: Need to double check whether or not this is expected behavior when only one Google Account is already signed in and what happens when no Google Account is signed in.
NOTE # 3: This seems to happen when only one Google account logs in. If multiple Google accounts log in, the behavior seems to be as expected.
ACTUAL
When a user navigates to the Compass sign-in page, when they click "Sign in with Google", the app automatically brings them to the Compass home page if they are already signed in to a Google Account.
EXPECTED
When a user navigates to the sign-in page, when they click "Sign in with Google", the app ought to pop up a Google Sign In interstitial that allows the user to select a Google Account to use for authentication. Presumably, any additional flow for Google (allowing permissions etc) ought to occur as well. Then and only then should they be redirected to the Compass home page.
NOTE: We need to investigate what the app is checking for wrt Google Account auth and why it appears to automatically make use of whatever Google Account may already be signed in.
NOTE # 2: Need to double check whether or not this is expected behavior when only one Google Account is already signed in and what happens when no Google Account is signed in.
NOTE # 3: This seems to happen when only one Google account logs in. If multiple Google accounts log in, the behavior seems to be as expected.