Repository navigation
Getting Started
Download and install Arduino software (IDE) for the required OS. (Windows, Linux or Mac instructions)
See the Boards Manager page.
Blink example on Nucleo L476RG
-
If not already done, download and install the Arduino software (IDE) for the required OS. (Windows, Linux or Mac instructions)
-
Connect the board to your computer's USB port. For this example: Nucleo L476RG
-
Launch the Arduino software

-
Select the Nucleo L476RG board from the "Tools > Board" menu

-
Select the serial port from the "Tools > Port" menu
- On Mac, it's something like /dev/tty.usbmodem-1511.
- On Windows, it's often the highest-numbered COM port. In this example, it's COM40
- On Linux, it's something like /dev/ttyACM0.
(Or unplug the Arduino, check the menu, and then replug the board and see what new port appears.)

-
Open the Blink sketch from the "File> Examples > 01.Basics > Blink"

-
Click the upload button

That's all. LED should blink on the Nucleo L476RG
Documentation moved The documentation has migrated to stm32duino.github.io and this wiki is no longer updated. The wiki will be disabled soon. Please contribute in the relevant repository that publishes its documentation through GitHub Pages (
gh-pages).
-
Advanced usages